Something New, Something Blue

In one of my previous posts, I mentioned that there will be something new coming up.  First up, I’d like to announce that I have a new online shop at Bigcartel.  What will be different with this shop?  Well, besides being able to make it look unique and quintessentially Whimsy Milieu, I will also be having special sales / flash sales on here, and also some things exclusive to this shop.  So, head there and do some shopping!

 

Secondly, I’ve decided to ‘expand’ my range of products to include accessories – namely, small leather items and probably some warmer items for the cooler months (can’t wait!  I’m totally over this summer heat!)  What to expect:

 

handbag

*The first ever leather item I made during my leather-crafting class in HK*  *Yippee!*

 

 

With the leftovers of the piece of leather that I dyed (yeay!) during the class, I came home and made the following:

coin_pouch

 

*A simple coin pouch*

 

 

 

 

long_wallet *A simple long wallet*

 

More improvements need to be made to my skills and construction of the leather pieces.  And also for now, I’m still scouting around for some nice leather.  Stay tuned!  🙂

Leave a Reply

