In The Midst of Preparing for…

Lately, I’ve been busy preparing stock for my first ever stall at the Finders Keepers Markets, hence the quiet blog.  The market is in a week’s time and I am getting very excited and nervous!  Stock preparation is still underway – there is so much to do – and there is the stall display as well to prepare for.  So little time, so much to do!  But I love this kind of busy…if only my online orders can keep me as busy as this, hahah.  😛

Some pics to show some of the preparation I was/am working on!  😀

After coming back from my short trip away, I decided to tidy up my workspace before turning on the turbo to prepare stock for the upcoming market.

Rings rings rings

Sawing & sanding the wooden parts.

More sawing & sanding.

Hand-braided linen string.

New products!  This is not the finished look though…will keep it a surprise until the market!  😀

Cutting linen.

Multiples.

All sewn and ready to be painted.

Yeay!  Hanging to dry!

Working on more illustrations~

Still so much to do!  Gotta get back to work!  🙂

Do not forget, those who are in Sydney on the 1st and/or 2nd June, do come to the Finders Keepers Markets at CarriageWorks!

Leave a Reply

